I Am

I am….

Capable

Smart

Strong

Worthy

 

I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
I am a woman (hear me roar).
I. AM. ENOUGH.

Our own words have power not only over others, but over ourselves as well.  I think we often forget that second part.  I’m often conscious of how my words will be interpreted by others or how they will effect them, but I usually don’t consider the effect my words have on me.  So I’m trying to be kinder to myself.  Because if we constantly tell ourselves something, we will eventually believe it, right?  Much better to build ourselves up than to break ourselves down…so treat YOURSELF as you would want to be treated.  I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

