Keep Me Awake

Hello out there!

I have been toying with the idea of starting a blog for some time now, but have often wondered who in the world would want to read my musings?!  Well, I’m finally going ahead with it.  If you are reading this, I am so happy that you are willing to to go on this journey with me.  I don’t know exactly what is going to be written here…and I guess that is part of the beauty behind this venture.

The title of my blog, “Keep Me Awake For Every Moment” is inspired by what is perhaps (I say perhaps because I can never chose just one) my favorite song of all time, Awake, by my favorite artist, Josh Groban.  I was at a concert of his two years ago where he dedicated this song to all of us in the audience.  He told us it is about the people and moments that you don’t want to let go of.  His words, and the lyrics “keep me awake for every moment,” have resonated deep within me ever since.

Within these pages, you will find my thoughts on people and moments that I don’t want to let go of.  You will find my thoughts on my favorite (and not-so-favorite) sports teams, my favorite tv shows, books I am reading, or maybe just something really strange or funny that I happen to come across on any given day.  Oh, and there may be an occasional post about my cat (who is sitting on my lap, trying to get my undivided attention, as I type this).   I won’t promise to always use perfect grammar or to write anything life-changing, but I will promise to be me.  And that is all that I can be.  I hope that will be enough for you.

Until next time,

Liv

2 thoughts on “Keep Me Awake

Leave a Reply

